Planning and development within the Municipality of Bifrost-Riverton is the responsibility of The Eastern Interlake Planning District (EIPD). EIPD also coordinates for the Town of Arborg, RM of Gimli, and Town of Winnipeg Beach. All building permit, subdivision, zoning, etc. questions should be referred to their office.

Information booklets can be found at the Municipal Office, but for more information please visit the EIPD website at, or contact them at 204-642-5478 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..